in quest of the best web sites for collectors

Yugoslavia Stamps

Yugoslavia, originally named Kingdom of the Serbs, Croats and Slovenes, was established after World War I. It comprised Serbia, Montenegro, Bosnia, Herzegovina and parts of pre-war Hungary.

From 1945 on it was a federal republic comprising six republics. From 1991 the federation began to split up as the individual states seceded, in most cases involving bitter conflict.

The independent states that once formed Yugoslavia are: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.


Album Pages: Yugoslavia

Scanned album pages from the worldwide stamp collection of Antonius Ra.